listen live
West Liberty, OH

Stapleton dominates Shady Bowl opener

After two consecutive rainouts, Shady Bowl Speedway opened the 2013 season Saturday night.

Greg Stapleton of Troy (pictured left) won a pair of races, capturing the late model and modified features.

In the late models, Nathan Herron was second, Sam Heckman placed third, Brandon Bayse was fourth, and Matthew Parsons finished fifth.

In the modifieds, Bill Burba followed Stapleton. Chad Poole was third, Buck Purtee placed fourth, and Rob Yelton rounded out the top five.

Gary Eaton Jr. of West Liberty (pictured right) took home the checkered flag in the tuner main.

Terry Eaton followed, Holli Eaton was third, Dylan Troyer came in fourth, and Chad Small II was fifth.


Rodney Roush of Troy (pictured left) won the street stock feature.

Joe Hensel, Andy Heath, Dillon Snapp, and Richard Roush rounded out the top five.



Dave Sage of Piqua (pictured right) captured the Pro-4 feature.

David Gerstner was second, Chevy Goodson finished third, Rodney Schrack was fourth, and Matt Thompson placed fifth.



Chris Prater of Springfield (pictured left) won the compact feature.

Nicholas Meed, Austin Eaton, and Colt Scherer rounded out the top four.

The oval in rural DeGraff will host the second annual "Bill Lewis Memorial" for modifieds Saturday night. Late models, street stocks, tuners, compacts, and dwarf cars will complete the field. Racing begins at seven p.m.

We encourage open dialogue among people who may disagree. Difficult conversations must be had sometimes to make progress. If you disagree, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family friendly group.
Enter to win tickets to see Alabama in concert
bike tracks
Become our Friend
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Make us Your

This site was created by RiverBender.com
Copyright © 2018 Peak of Ohio
PeakOfOhio.com · WPKO 98.3 FM · WBLL 1390 AM
1501 County Road 235, Bellefontaine, OH 43311-9505
Phone 937-592-1045 · Fax 937-592-3299 · EEO Report