listen live
West Liberty, OH

CBC All-League Football Awards announced

The 2017 CBC Kenton Trail Division All-League Awards in football have been announced.

Dezmin LyburtusThe Offensive Player of the Year was Dezmin Lyburtus of Bellefontaine.

Named to the First Team Offense were Braden Jacobs, Johnny Ganson, Garrett Gross, and Lyburtus, all of Bellefontaine.

Named to the First Team Defense were Jerome Smith, D.J. McDonald, William Parsley, Kaidon Davis-Hughes, and Jack Clement, all of Bellefontaine.

Named to the Second Team Offense were Max Schotlekotte and Derek Robb of the Chiefs.

The Second Team Defense included Delmar Fogan and Jacob Boy of Bellefontaine.

Special Mention honors went to Jacob Kidwell of Bellefontaine.

Receiving the Sportsmanship Award was Isaac Newman of the Chiefs.

You can see more at http://www.cbcsportsonline.com/statsPage.aspx?satc=113&div=54

The 2017 CBC Mad River Division All-League Awards were announced.

A clean sweep for Indian Lake as Collin Coburn was named the Offensive Player of the Year while Connor Dixon was named the Defensive Player of the Year.

Local players named to the First Team Offense:

Benjamin Logan: Dalton Rockhold, Grant Ward, and Derek Coy.

Indian Lake: Cole Mefford and Coburn.

First Team Defense:

Benjamin Logan: Cole Houser, Bryden Penhorwood and Cole Waugh.

Indian Lake: Dixon, Kale Shofner and Nate Reichert.

Second Team Offense:

Benjamin Logan: Cole Bibart, Trent Berry.

Indian Lake: Clay Jacobs, Preston Wright, and Derek Cline.

Second Team Defense:

Benjamin Logan: Colton Bowman

Indian Lake: Tyree Whaley, Andrew Moran, and Austin Beck.

Special Mention honors went to Devin Coy of Ben Logan and Dylan Knotts of Indian Lake.

Receiving the Sportsmanship Award were Bryce Schmidt of the Raiders and Ethan Cummins of Indian Lake.

You can see more at http://www.cbcsportsonline.com/statspage.aspx?satc=113&year=2017&div=55

We encourage open dialogue among people who may disagree. Difficult conversations must be had sometimes to make progress. If you disagree, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family friendly group.
Become our Friend
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Make us Your

This site was created by RiverBender.com
Copyright © 2018 Peak of Ohio
PeakOfOhio.com · WPKO 98.3 FM · WBLL 1390 AM
1501 County Road 235, Bellefontaine, OH 43311-9505
Phone 937-592-1045 · Fax 937-592-3299 · EEO Report