listen live
West Liberty, OH

Local swimmers shine at Shawnee Invite

Several local swim teams competed at the Shawnee Invitational at Wright State on Saturday.

Approximately 25 schools were represented. Due to time constraints the meet, was unable to completely finish and team scores cannot be considered official. The meet director chose to remove the 200 and 400 free relays from the meet.

The Bellefontaine girls team was top ranked in the relays and held scoring potential for the boys. The Chieftain girls team finished 2nd after 20 of 22 events. The boys scored 33 points during the 20 events to finish in 10th of the 22 scoring teams.

Strong points for Bellefontaine:

  • Emily Fulmer - 3rd 200 Free, 5th 100 Fly

  • Molly Schulz - 9th 200 IM, 5th 500 Free

  • Amy Fulmer - 1st 50 Free (New School Record, YMCA National Qualifying time* 24.36), 1st 100 Back

  • Lauran Barthauer - 11th 50 Free, 12th 100 Breaststroke

  • Shelby Starkey - 2nd 100 Free, 4th 100 Back

  • Zoe Price - 7th 100 Free

  • Quinton Bible - 2nd 200 IM, 6th 100 Fly

  • Wyatt Skidmore - 6th 100 Breaststroke

  • Ben Brunswick - 11th 100 Breaststroke

The Benjamin Logan swim team also competed at the Shawnee Invite. The girls took 10th and the boys took 19th.

Scoring for the Raiders:

  • 200 Medley Relay swimmers Breanna Heath (SO), Gabrielle Schmidt (FR), Macy Arn (SO) & Chloe Reynolds (FR) taking 7th place with 12 points.

  • Macy Arn (SO) 26 points with 2nd place finishes in 50 Free & 100 Fly.

  • Nolan Pelger (JR) 14 points with 6th place in 100 Free & 8th place in 50 Free.

  • Jacob Smith (SO) 1 point in 500 Free with 12th place.

The Raiders swim next Saturday morning at Dayton Raider Aquatic Center.

The Indian Lake Swim Team competed:

  • Skyler Tavenner finished 1st in the 50 yd freestyle and 1st in the 100 yd freestyle with a new meet record time of 48.58

  • Jacob Zarnosky finished 13th in the 100 yd breaststroke

  • The 200 medley relay team of Caden Paavola, Tyler Roberts, Skyler Tavenner, and Jacob Zarnosky placed 13th.

Amber Seeley, Liz Kerns, Addison Wagner, Caden Paavola, and Jacob Zarnosky were all heat winners.

We encourage open dialogue among people who may disagree. Difficult conversations must be had sometimes to make progress. If you disagree, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family friendly group.
polls & surveys
Become our Friend
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Make us Your

This site was created by RiverBender.com
Copyright © 2018 Peak of Ohio
PeakOfOhio.com · WPKO 98.3 FM · WBLL 1390 AM
1501 County Road 235, Bellefontaine, OH 43311-9505
Phone 937-592-1045 · Fax 937-592-3299 · EEO Report